Italy, The Esquiline Hill

One of the famous seven hills of Rome, the Esquiline was formed by three peaks: the Fagutal, the Opius and the Cispius. During the Imperial period the Esquiline hosted the second largest region, or neighbourhood, of Rome, the Regio V Esquiliae.


Domus On The Cispius, Interior